2002 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 9-3
  • PCT .750
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 5-0
  • Away 4-3
  • Neutral 0-0

Scheduled Games

  • Aug 30 (Fri)
    vs Blue-Gold Scrimmage
    Davis, Calif.
  • Sep 7 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    at Grand Valley State (Mich.)
    Allendale, Mich.
    L, 24-17
  • Sep 14 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    vs Abilene Christian (Texas)
    Davis, Calif.
    W, 34-17
  • Sep 21 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    Davis, Calif.
    W, 35-7
  • Sep 28 (Sat) 12:30 PM
    at Western Oregon
    Monmouth, Ore.
    W, 64-20
  • Oct 5 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    Sacramento, Calif. (Hughes Stadium)
    W, 38-21
  • Oct 19 (Sat) 1:30 PM
    vs Humboldt State (Homecoming)
    Davis, Calif.
    W, 49-14
  • Oct 26 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    San Luis Obispo, Calif.
    W, 28-14
  • Nov 2 (Sat) 1:30 PM
    Davis, Calif.
    W, 31-28
  • Nov 9 (Sat) Noon (UPDATED)
    at Central Washington
    Ellensburg, Wash.
    L, 38-14
  • Nov 16 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    at Western Washington
    Bellingham, Wash.
    W, 14-7
  • Nov 23 (Sat) Noon
    at Central Washington (NCAA 1st Rd.)
    Ellensburg, Wash.
    W, 24-6
  • Nov 30 (Sat) 11:00 AM
    at Texas A&M-Kingsville (NCAA 2nd Rd.)
    Kingsville, Texas
    L, 27-20 OT